I am Born of Bad Seed

This evening I caught myself contemplating how I am born of bad-seed because I am a passionate hard-working individual, but will never measure up to the ego of a workaholic. I am always okay with letting myself be vulnerable and feel emotions and I actually seek out emotional feedback from others. God forbidI’m born of bad-seed.

I try really hard, come up with an assertive strategy to make it through life and then watch everything I build fall apart. I’m born of bad-seed. I know I have the ability to dig deep to stir up some hidden superpower energy—like how every superhero has. And what do I do? I often choose to not tap into it because it’s not worth losing my peace of mind for the fight.

I am re-born a good seed: “not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, by the word of God, which lives and abides forever.” The workaholic model that my carnal body admires is born of equally corruptible seed. Comparing my work to others will never measure up.

The fruit of the Spirit that lives in me is “love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control.” There is no fault in me when I live in my renewed mind.

I am raised with Christ and given a spiritual body. I am a child of God.

Like this post? Read Fighting for Children to stay on mental health.

Leave a Reply

