Poetry Corner: An Unused Tool

I’d rather be God’s most unused tool than turn around and be Satan’s fool. I’d rather be a condiment used by God’s least servants, than dine finely at the table of the serpent.
I’d rather be kind, caring and forgotten, than a superstar spreading what’s rotten.
I’d rather live vicariously through Christ than choose a path that looks holy and nice.
I’d rather be insulted for what I didn’t do than gain glory for the things that weren’t true.
I’d rather not surface in God’s purpose than be the best juggler in this worldly circus.
I’d rather not flourish,
sing the least favorite chorus,
Be less than this,
but I know my God better than that.

Like this poem? Check out, Groans where I write about staying faithful in hard times.

3 thoughts on “Poetry Corner: An Unused Tool

Leave a Reply

